The Country Wife

source: ND Theatre Archives

Play Title: The Country Wife

A Restoration Comedy

Author: William Wycherley

Dates Performed: February 20, 21, 26, 27, 28, 1981

Sponsoring/Producing Organization: ND/SMC Theatre

Venue: O’Laughlin Aud.

Artistic Staff

Guest Directed by: Frank Canino

Set and Light Design: Thomas Leff

Costume Design: Diana Hawfield:

Cast List

Harry Horner: John Davenport

Prue: Kathleen Maccio

Mother Bennett: Carol Losi

Sir Jasper Fidget: Raul Aportela

Lady Fidget: Susan Gosdick

Miss Dainty Fidget: Heather Fraser

Frank Harcourt: Joe Dolan

Dorilant: Jeb Cashin

Sparkish: Rick Lechowich

Mr. Pinchwife: Jack Connolly

Lucy: Regina Pratt

Alithea: Eileen Durkin

Margery: Rachael Patterson

Lady Squeamish: Colette St. Hilaire

Parson: David Barber:

Londoners: Amy Kerwin, Kristine Allen, Tina Widerquist, Becky Bringman

David Barber, William Patt, Mary Feider

Harpsichordist: Darlene Catello

Production Staff

Technical Director: Thomas Leff

Stage Manager: Bea Bosco

Asst. Director: Jeff Mousseau

Assistant Stage Manager: David Barber

Asst. Assistant Director: Amy Kerwin

Technical Assistants: Ellen Hackl, Greg Hartman, Mary Francell, Kathleen Maccio, Mickey McGowan

Rachael Patterson, Colleen Quinn, Maureen Ulicny, Brian Wolfe

Stage Crew: Elizabeth Bottum, Cassie Boehler, Kelly Cambron, Paul Clay, Mary Feider

Eileen McCullough, Theresa McGinn, Ed Moreno, Betsy Quinn, Kelly Quinn

Jennifer Worthy

Costumes: Anne Letcher, Laura Caffrey, Kathleen King, Catherine Mahoney, Regina Pratt

Tim Grothaus, Lucy Burns

Wardrobe: Bernadette Ryan

Makeup Coordination: Belinda Goins

Hairstyle and Wigs: Kathleen Leonard

Poster Design: Lewis Glaser

House Manager: Aggie Roberts

Box Office: Mary Borchers, Sheila Kelly

Publicity: Adriana Trigiani, Anne Slowey, Annie Patterson


Source(s) Original program courtesy of Frederic Syburg